Theo Boss celebrates in style after winning the 2004 Track World Championships Sprint title.

In 2006, Will Walker, despite racing in the U23 category, won the combined Australian Men's Road Race beating riders in the open category.

Matthew Lloyd was starting to show his promise winning an uphill finish at the 2006 Herald Sun Tour.

Mark Renshaw takes out Stage 1 of the 2008 Tour Down Under. This was the first stage of the new Pro Tour.

Andre Greipel lets loose on the podium at the 2008 Tour Down Under.

Ben Swift from Great Britain wins Stage two of the 2011 Tour Down Under. The 146km stage was raced from Tailem Bend to Mannum, and was marred by two large crashes within the final kilometres.

Rising star Caleb Ewan wins Stage 2 of the 2012 Jayco Bay Cycling Classic in front of some worthy opponents. He would go on to win Stage 4 as well that year, stamping his place in Australian cycling.

Anna Meares reacts after winning the semi-final in the Women's Sprint against Victoria Pendleton from Britain at the 2012 Track Cycling World Championships in Melbourne.

Cameron Meyer celebrates after winning the gold medal in the Men's Points Race at the 2012 Track Cycling World Championships.

Anna Meares on her victory lap after winning the Women's 500m Time Trial at the 2012 Track Cycling World Championships in Melbourne.

On a shoe string budget the Colombian Track Team came to Invercargill for the 2012 Junior Track World Championships.
After the win in the Madison, their passionate coach Absie Rincon Reyes joins in with the victory lap.

On home ground, Marianne Vos wins the Women's Road Race at the 2012 Road Cycling World Championships.
As expected the crowd went wild!

Philippe Gilbert wins the Men's 2012 Road Cycling World Championships after his decisive attack on the Cauberg climb.

Lachie Norris takes out the epic stage to the finish at Great Lake during the 2012 Tour of Tasmania. The stage started with gale force winds followed by a 20km climb to the top.

The 2012 Melbourne to Warrnambool was won by Drapac's Floris Goesinnen after a long break away with compatriot Aaron Donnelly.

Pat Lane joins team mate Calvin Watson after Watson's win in the 2013 Herald Sun Tour. He held on to take the win on the hilly final stage.

Luke Durbridge takes the double!
The 2013 Time Trial and Road Race at the Australian Road National Championships.

Jack Haig wins on the steep Mount Warning near the Queensland Border during the 2012 Battle on the Border...

Neil Van Der Ploeg gets his win on the final stage of the Tour of Toowoomba, back in 2012.

After an epic Stage 2 of the 2013 Adelaide Tour, Blair Windsor wins after the break held on during the dirt sections to round out the podium.

Jack Anderson celebrates the end of the 2013 NRS season taking out the 228km Grafton to Inverell.

Jessica Mundy and Annette Edmondson had just won the 2014 Australian Women's Madison Championships. On the victory lap Annette milks the crowds applause.

Brenton Jones takes the biggest win of his career (so far) out sprinting Zak Dempster on the final sprint to overall honours at the 2014 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic.

After being dropped on the climb and then fighting back to take the win, Gracie Elvin celebrates two Australian Road Race titles in two years!

Michael Rogers tastes victory on the peak of Mont Zoncolon.

Nairo Quintana was a popular winning of the 2014 Giro and he milked the win for all it was worth on the final days podium.

Rebecca Wiasak takes an emphatic win on Stage 2 of the Tour of Murray River from a large bunch sprint.

Jesse Kerrison takes an emphatic win ahead of NRS rival Brenton Jones, after a 65km circuit around Blue Lake, Mount Gambier.

Oliver Kent-Spark powers his way to a late season win in the 99th edition of the Melbourne to Warrnambool one day classic.